Author Topic: Australian, Cichlid, Livebearer, Madagascar, & North American Native Fishes  (Read 3692 times)

azkillie

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Australian Fishes

Australian Desert Fishes    http://www.desertfishes.org/australia/

Home of the Rainbow Fish (Adrian Tappin)    http://rainbowfish.angfaqld.org.au/

Native Fish Australia    http://www.nativefish.asn.au/

Spawning Desert Gobies by Rick Novy    http://www.ricknovy.com/2011/12/breeding-the-australian-desert-goby-with-decent-photos/


Cichlids:

Alan Bliven    http://www.cichlidlovers.com/

American Cichlid Association    http://www.cichlid.org/

Apistograma.com The dwarf cichlid connection    http://www.apistogramma.com/forum/index.php

Cichlid Forum (offers over 1,500 species profiles with photos)    http://www.cichlid-forum.com/index.php

Dwarfcichlid.com    http://www.dwarfcichlid.com/index.php

George Garcia    http://www.azdiscus.com/

Hudson's World (blog)    http://passionate4pikes.wordpress.com/

Martin Rosjorde and Tom Christoffersen     http://apisto.sites.no/default.aspx

Soft Water Dwarf Cichlids (Dave Soares)    http://apistogrammaidiots.com/

Southern Apistos    http://www.mtfb.com/SouthernApistos/pricelist.html

The Apisto-Gram    http://www.apisto.com/


Livebearers:

American Livebearer Association    http://www.livebearers.org/

British Livebearer Association    http://www.britishlivebearerassociation.co.uk/

Chicago Livebearer Society    http://www.chicagolivebearer.com/

Goodeid Working Group    http://www.goodeidworkinggroup.com/fish-ark

Goodeids    http://www.goodeiden.de/html/goodeids.html

Houston Livebearers Association    houstonfishbox.com/vforums/forumdisplay.php?101...Livebearers...

How to Breed Livebearers    http://www.livebearers.net/

Livebearer in English and Spanish    http://www.viviparos.com

Livebearer Forum at Aquatic Community    http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/aquariumforum/forumdisplay.php?f=83

Scottish Livebearers Group    http://www.scottishaquarist.co.uk/scottish_livebearer_group.htm


Madagascar and Other Exotic Places:

Borneo Echo Streams    http://borneoechostreams.blogspot.com/

Siamensis - the portal for the animal and plant world of Southeast Asia in German and English    http://www.siamensis.de/


North American Native Fishes:

California Fish Website by University of California at Davis    http://calfish.ucdavis.edu/

EFISH: The Virtual Aquarium of Virginia Tech    http://web1.cnre.vt.edu/efish/

Fishes of Arkansas by Henderson State University    http://www.hsu.edu/pictures2.aspx?id=16925

Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Committee    http://myfwc.com/

North American Native Fishes Association (NANFA)    http://www.nanfa.org/

NANFA Forum    http://www.northamericannativefishes.6srv.com/

Sachs Systems Aquaculture (source of native fishes)    http://www.aquaculturestore.com/home.php

Texas Freshwater Fishes by Texas State University at San Marcos    http://www.bio.txstate.edu/~tbonner/txfishes/index.htm

University of Texas Natural Science Center    http://www.utexas.edu/tmm/tnhc/fish/index.html

Zimmerman's Fish (source of native fishes)    http://www.zimmermansfish.com/

« Last Edit: July 06, 2018, 01:15:29 PM by azkillie »