Author Topic: General Fish Information, Aquatic Plants, and Commercial Breeders and Importers  (Read 4457 times)

azkillie

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
General Information:

Aquapage Europe    http://www.aquapage.eu/

Aquarium Fish Experts    http://www.aquariumfishexperts.com

Aquarium Information   http://www.americanaquariumproducts.com/Aquarium_Information.html

AquariumPhoto Johnny Jensen's Photographic Library    http://www.aquariumphoto.dk/0_fishes.htm

ARKive creating the ultimate multimedia guide to the world's endangered animals, plants and fungi    http://www.arkive.org/

Do It Yourself forum for aquarium hobbyists    http://www.diyfishkeepers.com/forum/forum.php

Everything Aquatic    Blog site http://www.everything-aquatic.com/ with linked forum http://everythingaquatic.proboards.com/

Hippocampus Bildarchiv (Photo Archive)    http://www.hippocampus-bildarchiv.com/

Map of Life allows you to find where a species occurs    http://www.mappinglife.org/

Naturaqua - Dictionnaire illustré de l'aquariophilie in French    http://naturaqua.fr/

Peter Maguire's Photostream contains a wide variety of fish photos    http://www.flickr.com/photos/petermaguire/

Seriously Fish    http://www.seriouslyfish.com/

Smithsonian Institution National Museum of Natural History    http://www.mnh.si.edu/

The Aquarium Wiki    http://www.theaquariumwiki.com/Main_Page

Weichwasserfische (Softwater Fishes) by Michael Schlueter in German (English version available)    http://www.weichwasserfische.de/index.htm

Zip Code Zoo    http://www.zipcodezoo.com/


Online Aquarium Magazines:

Aquarium International    http://www.aquariuminternational.com/

Practical Fishkeeping    http://www.practicalfishkeeping.co.uk/

Redfish    http://www.redfishmagazine.com.au/editions

Tropical Fish Hobbyist    http://www.tfhmagazine.com/


Aquatic Plants:

Aqua Botanic    http://www.aquabotanic.com/

Aquariumplants.com    http://www.aquariumplants.com/

Dennerle Aquatic Plant database    http://dennerle.com/en/service/plant-database

Extraplant Aquarium Plants    http://www.extraplant.us

Freshwater Aquarium Plants    http://www.freshwateraquariumplants.com/

NilocG Aquatics    http://nilocg.com/

Rhonda (Wilson) Delles' Natural Aquariums    http://naturalaquariums.com/

US Department of Agriculture (helps you identify all kinds of plants including aquatic)    http://plants.usda.gov/java/


Fish Importers, Dealers, and Hatcheries:

Aquatic Clarity    http://aquaticclarity.com/
 
Atlantis Tropical Fish Hatchery    http://cichlids.net/

Corys "R" Us (importer and seller of freshwater fishes)    http://www.corysrus.com/index.html

Goliad Farms    http://goliadfarms.com/

Rehoboth Aquatics    http://rehobothaquatics.com/index2.html

Select Aquatics of Erie, CO
(Greg Sage)     http://selectaquatics.com

Ted Judy's Fishroom    http://tedsfishroom.com/

The Wet Spot    http://www.wetspottropicalfish.com/


The Arizona Rivulin Keepers do not endorse or recommend any of the above businesses.  Their names and websites are merely provided as a resource for learning more about the hobby.



« Last Edit: November 20, 2017, 09:03:58 AM by azkillie »